Meet the Staff at Sønderborg International School

Meet the Staff

Our faculty members are both teachers and scholars, highly qualified experts in his or her own field. Coupled with this, all our staff, teaching and/or support are highly motivated and experienced educators bringing with them their own individual teaching and learning styles to bring to fruition the SIS vision.

SIS has a cosmopolitan teaching staff representing Spain, USA, Great Britain, Kenya, Denmark, India, Germany, Nigeria, South Africa and the Philippines all with a wealth of international experience. 

Our staff are more than teachers to our students they act as mentors, supporters, assessors and role models to them.

The staff see themselves as personal coaches in the child’s learning process. This trusting relationship with the child contributes to a positive learning experience.

Meet SIS team who aims for excellence and exemplifies best practice:

Leadership Team
Henrik Kristensen
Henrik Kristensen - Head Master
Sonia Bansal
Sonia Bansal - Deputy Head
Alice Damgård Nissen - Secretary
Alice Damgård Nissen - Secretary
Aase Fodgaard Christensen - Bookkeeper and Librarian
Aase Fodgaard Christensen - Bookkeeper and Librarian
Primary Team
Camilla Vejen Eriksen - Y3 Class Teacher
Gladys Myrna A Kósini
Gladys Myrna A Kósini - Y2 Class Teacher
Nina Rose Simonsen
Nina Rose Simonsen - Y4 Class Teacher
Tina Misch Rackley
Tina Misch Rackley - Y1 Class Teacher
Lower Secondary
Jakob Rumley Christensen
Jakob Rumley Christensen - Y7 Class Teacher
Samuel Paul Willetts
Samuel Paul Willetts - Y6 Class Teacher
Wijittra Undjai
Maria Undjai - Y5 Class Teacher
Tilde Nielsen Dam - German and DSL Teacher
Secondary Team
L Charlotte Berg
Charlotte Berg Plith - Y9 and Y10 Class Teacher
Melissa Suzanna Castillo - Y8 Class Teacher
p Pamela
Pamela Amanda Stanley - Science Teacher
Oscar Manero Catala
Óscar Manero Catala - German and Spanish Teacher
Mamo Henry Dabaly Jimma
Mamo Henry Dabaly Jimma - Math's Teacher
Support Team
Ada Hanimägi Paulin
Ada Hanimägi Paulin - Support Teacher
Prianka Achuthan
Prianka Achuthan - Support Teacher
Sarah ann Moores - Support Teacher
Marina Christiansen
Marina Christiansen - Support Teacher
ASP Team
Celerina Magarro Pedersen
Celerina Magarro Pedersen - ASP Teacher
Elizabeth Petersen
Elizabeth Petersen - ASP Teacher
Shweta Tembhurnikar - ASP Teacher
Kindergarten Team
Lajla Beekman
Lajla Beekman - KG Teacher
Lina Herlina Jørgensen
Lina Herlina Jørgensen - KG Teacher
Pernille Holmsted Mogensen - KG Teacher
Kannawan Phillips
Kannawan Philips - KG Teacher
Assistants and Facility Team
Heidi Heindorff Iversen
Heidi Heindorff Iversen - Facility
Karen Edith Robinson Andersen
Karen Edith Robinson Andersen - Assistant
Kirsten Aebeløe
Kirsten Aabeløe - Assistant
This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.